19.11.2013
Other renovations at the Museum are over
View photos
The Museum completed works relatedto the improvement of the infrastructure for visitors and aesthetic qualities of the Museum buildings.
Exterior renovation was carried out in the so called white house – a building at the road leading from the Gate-Monument to the entrance to the Museum exhibition. The works contained, among other things, renewing the elevation and replacement of window frames. The Little White House is a pre-war, brick building. At the time of the Majdanek camp operation, it housed the head SS physician and later the kommando of women prisoners who serves as housekeepers in the SS officers’ quarters. After August 1943, the head of the prisoner camp lived there.
Apart from that, area of the concrete canopies in the car park near the entrance to the Museum was paved with sett stones, and the canopies were renovatedandpainted.
After full zooming use arrows keys to change image and ESC key to close zoom